5 Seconds of Summer Sign New Global Record Deal!

5 Seconds of Summer have some exciting news!

The Australian quartet – comprised of Michael Clifford, Luke Hemmings, Calum Hood and Ashton Irwin – signed a brand new, global record deal with BMG, Billboard reveals.

With their new record deal, the guys will be debuting new music in early 2022 with a new album coming later that year.

Find out more inside…

“We partnered with BMG as they shared the band’s vision for the future and showed an incredible passion to be part of it,” their manager, Benjamin Evans of 17 Artists, said in a statement. “They have an exceptional team [and] are very much a collaborative partner where they not only support but encourage the band’s independence and creative control.”

Just a couple months ago, Luke released his debut solo album, and back in October 2020, Ashton released his solo album.

Earlier this year, 5 Seconds of Summer postponed their No Shame Tour once again due to the pandemic. They’re set to go back on the road in 2022.

Can’t wait to hear 5 Seconds of Summer’s new music!!

Source: Read Full Article