Final Oscar Voting Begins; Dwayne Johnson, Samuel L. Jackson Among First Announced Presenters

Final Oscar balloting starts today. The 9,579 eligible Academy voters are now going to make their choices, and they have only until March 7 at 5 p.m. PT to do it. There is lots of speculation, but the only thing that really counts right now is what these AMPAS members check off on their digital ballots. Good luck, everyone.

Meanwhile, the Academy has put out their first list of presenters for the big show.: Last year’s Live Action Short Oscar winner Riz Ahmed, Emily Blunt, eight-time nominee Glenn Close, Oscar winners Jennifer Connelly and Ariana DeBose (who won Supporting Actress last year), past Honorary Oscar recipient Samuel L. Jackson, Dwayne Johnson, Michael B. Jordan, last year’s Supporting Actor winner Troy Kotsur, Jonathan Majors, Melissa McCarthy, Janelle Monáe, Deepika Padukone, Oscar winner Questlove, Zoe Saldaña and Donnie Yen will all be onstage at the Oscars.

Executive producers/showrunners Glenn Weiss and Ricky Kirshner and executive producer Molly McNearney made the announcement Thursday. Hosted by Jimmy Kimmel, the Oscars will air live on ABC and broadcast outlets worldwide March 12 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT from the Dolby Theater in Hollywood.

The producers will continue to announce talent joining the show leading up to the ceremony. They already have been rolling out talent taking part in performances of songs up in the Original Song category:

Must Read Stories

Danish Film Poster Campaign Scrubbing White Actors Sparks Diversity Debate

Daisy Ridley Leads ‘The Better Liar’ Series In Works At Amazon From ‘True Blood’s Raelle Tucker

Exec Shuffle Ups Burke Magnus, Brings Rosalyn Durant Back After Disney Parks Stint

‘Krapopolis’ Renewed For Season 3 Ahead Of Premiere As Dan Harmon Toon Moves To 2023-24

Source: Read Full Article