Here\u2019s the Rockin’ Soundtrack to Netflix\u2019s Sex Education<\/em> Season 3

We’ll save you the read upfront and say that song Eric slays in Sex Education episode 3, as he cartwheels over his bead to “I don’t dance, I work”—that song that you’re too lazy to even Shazam—is “Nails, Hair, Hips, Heels” by Todrick Hall. You’re welcome.

Sex Education recently returned to Netflix with its 3rd season after an almost two-year gap since its seceond; production delays due to Covid bumped filming to earlier this year. But the series returned with the same smart and irreverent writing which made the previous seasons both fun and emotionally disarming—like a dirty joke with a message of love and friendship.

To aid with this seriocomedy, Sex Education’s third season once again featured music from composer Oli Julian. (The song you usually here during the Adam and Eric scenes—the other one you’re looking for—is “Military School.”) In an interview with Composter, Julian spoke about the musical shift in the newest season: “The director, Ben Taylor, really wanted me to push the synth side this season and start incorporating more of this John Hughes eighties sound into it. Then there was also the more indie film kind of sensibility.” (Listen to Julian’s stuff on his Soundcloud here, including “Fuck the Pain Away”—we know you’re also looking for “Fuck the Pain Away.”)

Outside of the score, a diverse soundtrack of new and less-discovered pop hits, including tracks from Ezra Furman, also adds to the contemporary/retro 80s season tone. And because you’re not going to Shazam them all, we’ve assembled a list of the full season 3 soundtrack.

Here is every song from Sex Education season 3.

Episode 1

“I Think We’re Alone Now” by The Rubinoos

“Hound Dog” by Big Mama Thornton

“Land of 1000 Dances” by Wilson Pickett

“Gonna Make You Sweat (Everybody Dance Now)” by C & C Music Factory

“Hour of Deepest Need” by Ezra Furman

“Oh Yeah” by Yello

“Then She Kissed me” by Hello

Episode 2

“Perhaps, Perhaps, Perhaps” by Doris Day

“Fantastic Man” by William Onyeabor

“Piddily Patter” by Nappy Brown

“Fuck The Pain Away” by Moordale Acapella Group

“Dancing in Heaven” by Q-Feel

“Can I Sleep In Your Brain” by Ezra Furman

“Save a Prayer” Duran Duran

“Sound of da Police” by KRS-One

Episode 3

“Rock Me Gently” by Andy Kim

“Macumba” by Titanic

“Blank Generation” by Richard Hell

“Nails, Hair, Hips, Heels” by Todrick Hall

“Space Romance” by Waveshaper

“The Man In Me” by Bob Dylan

“Your Party” by Ween

“Never My Love” by The Association

“Tender” by Blur

Episode 4

“Don’t Sweat the Technique” by Eric B & Rakim

“So Much Love To Do” by Scout Niblett

“Stormy Weather” by Etta James

“Tu Nunca Sabes (Mescla Ragga Mambo)” by Angel & The Mambokats

“Mysterious Power” by Ezra Furman and the Harpoons

“Shake Body” by Skales

“La Ballade Des Gens Heureux” by Gerard Lenorman

Episode 5

“Mon Amour, Mon Ami” by Marie LaForet

“Dressed In Black” by Ezra Furman

“Hot Topic” by Le Tigre

“Zou Bisou Bisou” by Gillian Hills

“Allez donc vous faire bronzer” by Sacha Distel

“Pump Up The Jam” by Technotronic

“I Wanna Love” by Scout Niblett

“The Breeze / My Baby Cries” by Bill Callahan

“When I Live My Dream” by David Bowie

“Your Young Voice” by Jonny Muir

“Land of 1000 Dances” by Wilson Pickett and Christopher Kenner

Episode 6

“Under Pressure (Classic Queen Mix)” by Queen & David Bowie

“Oyejo” by Fela Kuti, His Koola Lobitos

“Sweet Mother” by Prince Nico Mbarga & Rocafil Jazz International

“Oni Suru” by Odeyemi

“Orlando” by Julious Ekemode

“Anybody” by Burna Boy

“Short and Sweet” by Brittany Howard

“Fall” by DaVido

“Star Signs” by Odunsi (The Engine)

“Joro” by Wizkid

“Attention” by Tiwa Savage

Episode 7

“Hand Clapping Song” by The Meters

“Glow in the dark” by NIGHTFLOWERS

“Let’s Go” by Bileo

“Table For One” by Ego Ella May

“Oogum Boogum Song” by Brenton Wood

“Going To Brighton” by Ezra Furman

“Breathe Your Name” by Sixpence None The Richer

Episode 8

“Summer Wine” by Nancy Sinatra

“I”ll Never Let My Girl Go” by Noble and The Matadors

“Milkshake” by Kelis

“I Get Along Without You Very Well (Except Sometimes)” by Chet Baker

“Hands of the Devil” by Eerie Wanda

“Save Me” by Aimee Mann

“Moanin’” by Art Blakey

“Don’t Turn Your Back On Love” Ezra Furman & The Harpoons

“The Ballad Of El Goodo” by Big Star

Source: Read Full Article