Green list countries: All of the holiday destinations on the UK travel list

MORE countries have been added to the UK's green list, opening up more holiday destinations to Brits from this weekend.

Here is the full list of destinations which are not on the travel ban list.

Which countries are on the green list?

All of the countries now on the green list are:

  • Anguila
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Australia
  • Austria (from Sunday August 8)
  • Barbados
  • Bermuda
  • British Antarctic Territory
  • British Indian Ocean Territory
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Cayman Islands
  • Croatia
  • Dominica
  • Falkland Islands
  • Faroe Islands
  • Germany (from Sunday August 8)
  • Gibraltar
  • Grenada
  • Iceland
  • Israel and Jerusalem
  • Latvia (from Sunday August 8)
  • Madeira
  • Malta
  • Montserrat
  • Myanmar
  • New Zealand
  • Norway (from Sunday August 8)
  • Pitcairn Islands
  • Romania (from Sunday August 8)
  • Slovenia (from Sunday August 8)
  • Slovakia (from Sunday August 8)
  • South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
  • Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha
  • Singapore
  • Taiwan
  • Turks and Caicos Islands

Assessments are based on a range of factors, including the proportion of a population that has been vaccinated, rates of infection, emerging new variants, and access to reliable scientific data and genomic sequencing.

The new updates this week include Austria, Germany, Slovenia, Slovakia, Latvia, Romania and Norway, all to be green from August 8.

During the last review, Croatia and Bulgaria were added and the Balearic Islands were taken off the list, although there have been no green list removals this week.

What are the green list travel rules?

Anyone coming back to Britain from a green list destination will need to have two Covid tests.

This includes a pre-arrival Covid test, and also a test on day two of returning to the UK.

Quarantine or additional testing is not needed upon return, unless the post-arrival test is positive.

A Passenger Locator Form must also be completed before arrival.

🔵 Read our coronavirus live blog for the latest updates

Brits should still check the entry requirements of green list countries as the agreement for quarantine-free restrictions is not reciprocal.

Austria is still banning British holidaymakers, along with Norway, while Germany and Romania are welcoming UK arrivals if they are vaccinated.

Bulgaria has introduced their own UK travel ban as well, while Croatia requires a negative Covid test even from vaccinated travellers.

Green-list Malta is only letting in vaccinated Brits, but a family holiday to Malta is unlikely as new rules mean 12-17 year olds must be fully vaccinated as well to avoid quarantine.

Amber countries require a mandatory 10-day quarantine at home as well as a Covid test on day two and eight, unless Brits are vaccinated.

Red countries will have to isolate for 10-days at a quarantine hotel, now costing £2,285 per person from August 12.

    Source: Read Full Article